previous month   JUL 2015   next month
District Calendar
SMTWTFS
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 
      View Full-Page Calendar
Current Weather
Current Conditions:
Thunder, 85 F

Forecast:
Sat - PM Thunderstorms. High: 90 Low: 73
Sun - Partly Cloudy. High: 94 Low: 74
Mon - Partly Cloudy. High: 94 Low: 75
Tue - Partly Cloudy. High: 92 Low: 74
Wed - Mostly Sunny. High: 95 Low: 72

Full Forecast at Yahoo! Weather

(provided by The Weather Channel)
Contact Information
Kountze Independent School District
PO Box 460
Kountze, Texas 77625
Phone: 409-246-3352
Fax: 409-246-3217
Employment Opportunities

 

Applications

Employment Practices Policy

Professional Application
Service and Support Application

 

Substitute Teacher Application

 

Bus Driver Addendum

 

Texas Education Code -
Employment Policy

Salary Schedule

Employee Handbook

 

 W-4  

 

Job Vacancies

Position

Contact

2015-16 Openings (Posted 3/26/15)

Math Teacher

Spanish Teacher

High School English Teacher (posted 6/8/15)

Chet Deaver

Principal

cdeaver@kountzeisd.org

2015-16 Openings (Posted 6/26/15)

Defensive Coordinator - Teaching field TBD

Duane Joubert

Athletic Director

djoubert@kountzeisd.org

2015-16 Openings (Posted 5/22/15)

2 History Teacher positions with possible coaching

Patti Crouch

Principal

pcrouch@kountzeisd.org

2015-16 Opening (Posted 6/18/15)

Intermediate Campus Nurse

Kristie Young

Director of Health Services

kyoung@kountzeisd.org

Custodial/Bus Driver

Full Time Employee

 

Route Position (Posted 11/26/12)

Bus Driver Substitutes

Jeff Freeman, Maintenance Director

409-246-2777

jfree@kountzeisd.org

Cafeteria

Substitute Cafeteria Employees

Liz Anderson, Food Svc. Director

409-246-3877 x102

landerson@kountzeisd.org

Teacher Substitutes

Jeri Smith, Admin. Secretary

409-246-3352

jsmith@kountzeisd.org


It is the policy of the Kountze ISD not to discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, gender, handicap, or age in its employment practices as required by the Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, as amended. Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, the Age Discrimination Act of 1875, as amended, and Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, as amended.