previous month   APR 2015   next month
District Calendar
SMTWTFS
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  
      View Full-Page Calendar
Current Weather
Current Conditions:
Fair, 68 F

Forecast:
Sat - Partly Cloudy. High: 86 Low: 66
Sun - Partly Cloudy. High: 89 Low: 68
Mon - Heavy Thunderstorms. High: 79 Low: 64
Tue - AM Thunderstorms. High: 68 Low: 50
Wed - Mostly Sunny. High: 76 Low: 49

Full Forecast at Yahoo! Weather

(provided by The Weather Channel)
Contact Information
Kountze Independent School District
PO Box 460
Kountze, Texas 77625
Phone: 409-246-3352
Fax: 409-246-3217
Employment Opportunities

 

Applications

Employment Practices Policy

Professional Application
Service and Support Application

 

Substitute Teacher Application

 

Bus Driver Addendum

 

Texas Education Code -
Employment Policy

Salary Schedule

Employee Handbook

 

 W-4  

 

Job Vacancies

Position

Contact

2015-16 Openings (Posted 3/26/15)

Secondary Principal

History Teacher/Coach

Health Science Technology Teacher

English Teacher

Math Teacher

Spanish Teacher

John Ferguson

Superintendent

jferguson@kountzeisd.org

2015-16 Openings (Posted 3/26/15)

Coaches all levels

Duane Joubert

Athletic Directory

djoubert@kountzeisd.org

2015-16 Openings (Posted 3/26/15)

Intermediate Teacher (4-6)

Chet Deaver

Principal

cdeaver@kountzeisd.org

2015-16 Openings (Posted 3/26/15)

Elementary Special Education Teacher:
Resource setting for students in kindergarten through 3rd grade

Melanie Toups

Principal

mtoups@kountzeisd.org

Custodial

Full Time Employee

Jeff Freeman, Maintenance Director

409-246-2777

jfree@kountzeisd.org

Cafeteria

Full Time Employee

Substitute Cafeteria Employees

Liz Anderson, Food Svc. Director

409-246-3877 x102

landerson@kountzeisd.org

Teacher Substitutes

Jeri Smith, Admin. Secretary

409-246-3352

jsmith@kountzeisd.org

Route Position (Posted 11/26/12)

Bus Driver Substitutes

Sharon Bohler, Supervisor

409-246-2822

sbohler@kountzeisd.org

 


It is the policy of the Kountze ISD not to discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, gender, handicap, or age in its employment practices as required by the Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, as amended. Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, the Age Discrimination Act of 1875, as amended, and Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, as amended.